Articles worth reading
Seventh most wanted man in San Juan nabbed

Police arrests San Juan's seventh most wanted man

account_balanceSan Juan access_time4 days ago

A man tagged by police as the seventh most wanted man in San Juan City for alleged involvement in numerous “akyat-bahay” incidents was arrested in Antipolo City on Thursday. Police Col. Ariel Fulo, San Juan City Police chief, identified ...

Free movie tickets for elderly, PWD in Makati

Free movie tickets in Makati reach P18 million

account_balanceMakati access_time4 days ago

Makati Mayor Abby Binay disclosed that the city government has paid more than P18 million to five cinema-partners for free movie tickets issued to senior citizens and persons with disability (PWD) in the first six months of 2019. The mayor said...

Linggo ng Kabataan in Taguig

Taguig celebrates Linggo ng Kabataan

account_balanceTaguig access_time4 days ago

Taguigeño student leaders surely learned more about the colorful history, traditions and even what makes our beloved probinsyudad unique during the city tour held last August 15, Thursday. Together with Taguig SK Federation Vice President Jom...

Muntinlupa News

Fresnedi proclaimed mayor of Muntinlupa anew

Fresnedi proclaimed mayor of Muntinlupa anew

account_balanceMuntinlupa chat_bubble_outline0 Comments visibility

Incumbent Muntinlupa Mayor Jaime Fresnedi is set to begin his third and final term after winning by a wide margin in the 2019 midterm elections.

Fresnedi, who ran under the Liberal Party, was proclaimed by the city board of canvassers as mayor Tuesday morning, receiving 164,144 votes compared to his closest rival, Red Mariñas of the National Unity Party, who received 52,127 votes.

Fresnedi’s teammates also won in the elections.

Ruffy Biazon received 169,756 votes, getting a second term as Muntinlupa congressional representative. The two other candidates for member of the House of Representatives, Rafael Arciaga and Rodolfo Llorca received 36,317 votes and 2,326 votes, respectively.

Elected as vice mayor was Artemio Simundac, who got 116,825 votes against incumbent Celso Dioko’s 85,889 votes.

Elected councilors were Raul Corro, Alexson Diaz, Paty Katy Boncayao, Louie Arciaga, Allan Camilon, Valentino Niefes, Phanie Teves, and Ivee Arciaga for the first district, and Nep Santiago, Marissa Rongavilla, Ryan Bagatsing, Lester Baes, Dhes Arevalo, Jun Sevilla, Arlene Hilapo, and Eliot Martinez for the second district.

date_rangeDate Published
3 months ago
shareShare article
folder_openArticle tags
content_copyCategorized under

Share your thoughts with us

Related Articles

Muntinlupa conducts Disaster Preparedness and Awareness Seminar for elementary students / Muntinlupa PIO

Muntinlupa conducts seminar on disaster preparedness

account_balanceMuntinlupa chrome_reader_mode5 days ago

Sumailalim sa pagsasanay ang mga elementary students, teachers, at ilan pang opisyal patungkol sa Disaster Preparedness. Ilan sa mga tinalakay sa programa ay ang Hazard Mapping, Community Risk Assessment, Basic Extraction, at iba pa. Ang pagsasanay ...

Hataw Sayaw 2019 / Muntinlupa PIO

Muntinlupa celebrates dance festival

account_balanceMuntinlupa chrome_reader_mode5 days ago

Bilang pagdiriwang ng Linggo ng Kabataan, idinaos ang Hataw Sayaw Kabataan na dinaluhan ng iba't-ibang talented dance groups sa lungsod. Isinagawa ang dance battle noong Agosto 15 sa Ayala Malls South Park, Alabang sa pamamagitan ng Youth Affair...

Dave Moralde Muntinlupa Cagers / MPBL

Moralde to serve as playing coach of Muntinlupa Cagers

account_balanceMuntinlupa chrome_reader_mode2 days ago

Dave Moralde will become the latest playing coach in the MPBL — at least on an interim basis. The hardworking guard will temporarily take over the head coaching post of the Muntinlupa Cagers, while continuing to shore the back court of the form...